A Little Bit About By His Eyes

Hello and welcome to By His Eyes! This is my first ever blog post and I’m so excited to see what God will do with this blog. Bear with me, I’m not a great writer, but if I can give you any encouragement or be helpful in any way, I will consider it a sucess.

First things first, let me tell you about why I started this blog in the first place. I have been really working on prayer and meditation lately, and one of the things I felt like God was pressing on my heart during those times was to start a blog. I feel like He has called me to share some encouragement to girls my age (and maybe some that aren’t as well) through a blog.

I’ll mention again that I’m no C.S. Lewis and I might have some grammar issues here and there (oops), but perfection is not my main goal at all. I’m just a teenage girl who is learning to live her life by His eyes. To me, living by His eyes doesn’t mean perfection. It means following God’s plan for my life despite my imperfections and despite what others may say. It’s also digging deep into God’s word and seeing exactly what He says about every area of my life.

By now, you might be wondering, what exactly is By His Eyes going to be about? To give you an answer, I’d have to say, it’ll be a lot like a bag of trail mix (uh what?)! What I mean by that is, you never know what you’re going to get! I’m planning to write about things like Biblical encouragement, beauty tips, health tips, fitness tips, and everything in between. Basically the sky’s the limit! I will have one main central focus, however. That will be showing you how God views those things (hence the name By His Eyes) and how you can apply His Word in your everyday life.

I hope that you will join me in this amazing journey and that I can help you out in some way. If you have any suggestions or ideas, feel free to let me know! I would absolutely love to hear them! Thats all for now, but stay tuned for new posts very soon! Until then, live by His eyes and may God bless you in everything!

Author: By His Eyes

Hello my name is Suzanne! I'm your average 16 year old girl who's learning to live by His eyes and I hope you'll join me in my journey!

4 thoughts on “A Little Bit About By His Eyes”

Leave a Reply

