Verse Of The Week ~Be Strong and Courageous~

strong-and-courageousAs I was thinking about my blog and what I was going to write about, one of the things that kept coming back to me was that I should come up with some way to give my readers a weekly dose of Bible encouragement. Something like your morning cup of coffee, but for your soul. That’s when the idea came to me that I should have a verse of the week put up every Sunday to give you a kick start for the week ahead.  So without further ado, lets dive into this week’s verse.

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.

Deuteronomy 31:6

This phrase, “be strong and courageous” is so important that it actually appears at least 15 times throughout the Bible. If God says something once, it is very important, but if God has to say something more than once, we know that He’s not joking around. Another interesting thing that I found is that it’s not just God saying this over and over again, but  influential people including Moses, David, and Paul were used throughout scripture to prove His point.

I love this verse because it gives me such a sense of safety and security. It tells me that no matter what kind of condition I’m in physically, mentally, or spiritually, God will never leave me. It is so comforting for me to know that I don’t need to be afraid of anything because God is always by my side.

I hope this verse can encourage you this week to put away all of your fears and be strong and courageous. It is my prayer that you will be courageous no matter how many stressful things may come up. I pray that as you go into this week, you will look past the school, the work,and the busyness, and remember that He will never leave or forsake you.

This verse means so much to me that I decided to doodle it into an empty space in my Bible. I would encourage you to have a visual picture of this verse as well to keep you motivated throughout the week. Maybe that wouldn’t be writing it in your Bible, but it could be writing it on a sticky note and putting it on your mirror, writing it on the front of a school binder, making it the background on your phone, or framing a picture of it and putting it on your desk. Whatever way you choose, I hope you will find a way to be reminded of it daily.

Author: By His Eyes

Hello my name is Suzanne! I'm your average 16 year old girl who's learning to live by His eyes and I hope you'll join me in my journey!

3 thoughts on “Verse Of The Week ~Be Strong and Courageous~”

Leave a Reply

