Verse Of The Week ~Philippians 1:6~

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Welcome back to this weeks’ verse! I hope you had a great week filled with lots of fun! Let’s take a look at today’s verse.

Being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

Philippians 1:6

First off, this verse is so great. But what’s important is not just that it’s great, but that it’s 100% true. God has a plan for each of our lives, and He has had that plan since before time began. I don’t know about you, but that just boggles my mind. Thousands and thousands of years ago God thought of me and planned out every single millisecond of my life. He knew that I’d be a clumsy, messy, imperfect girl, but He decided to begin a good work in me and complete it. That right there is gold.

I just got home from an exciting ski trip with my youth group and the theme of our sessions was surrender. I think surrender goes hand in hand with this verse perfectly. I know from experience that surrender is hard. There’s no easy way around it. However, when we let go of our plans and let God take them over, powerful things will happen.

Because I’ve had to surrender my plan to God, so many beautiful things have happened to me that wouldn’t have happened if God needed to drag me kicking and screaming. For example, when I moved Churches over five years ago, I was upset, but I eventually came around to letting God take over my plan for what I wanted. Because I surrendered, I got to meet a sweet little brown-haired girl at my new church who is now my best friend and will be my best friend for the rest of my life. That sweet, sweet friend is the one who suggested for me to use this verse as my verse of the week. See, God works in incredible ways when we realize that His plan is greater than ours.

As you enter into this new week ahead, don’t forget that no matter what may happen, God knows exactly what He’s doing. He never makes mistakes (never ever). He has started a good work in your life and He isn’t about to scrap it. Give Him your all and watch your life be changed.

Author: By His Eyes

Hello my name is Suzanne! I'm your average 16 year old girl who's learning to live by His eyes and I hope you'll join me in my journey!

2 thoughts on “Verse Of The Week ~Philippians 1:6~”

  1. Suzanne – you are doing an very good job expressing yourself. Keep up the good work. You have a lot of insight for your age. Love Grammy

    Like

Leave a Reply

