3 Easy Ways to Stay Hydrated

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

If you read my blog two weeks ago, you might remember that I wrote about some health benefits of staying hydrated. If you missed it, click here to read all about it! Today, I’m going to give you some tips on how to do that! Lets get right into it!

  1. Make Water Readily Available

Okay, so I’m sure you can relate to this scenario. You’re at a family gathering and there is a big tub of homemade cookies readily available. They’re sitting right in front of you and their chocolatey scent is drifting to your nose. It’s almost as if you can already taste the cookies in your mouth. What do you do? Maybe it’s just me, but I’d eat one (or more than one…)!! The same thing applies to staying hydrated. If you have an ice cold cup of water right at your disposal, you’ll be more likely to drink it. If you’re on the move a lot, invest in a nice reusable water bottle like this one. Carry it around with you and I can guarantee that it’ll motivate you to drink more water.

2. Make your water fun!

Who said that water has to be boring?? There are so many different ways to spruce up plain water that makes it so much more fun to drink! Two of my favorite natural ways to do that is to drink tea or to drink infused water. To make my favorite infused water, just chop up some fresh strawberries and a juicy lemon and add them to a cup of ice water for a tasty twist! You could also add fresh mint leaves, limes, cucumbers, orange slices, or whatever you want! The possibilities are practically endless!

3. Remind Yourself

One of my biggest problems with staying hydrated is remembering to drink water regularly. If you’re like me and you forget to not forget (…huh?), set a reminder on your phone to sip regularly! You could set it for every 30 or 60 minutes and when it goes off, it’ll remind you to drink up! If you like to watch TV shows, you could also use commercial breaks as a reminder to chug a glass of water. Those are just a few examples, but feel free to get creative and do whatever works best for you!

Author: By His Eyes

Hello my name is Suzanne! I'm your average 16 year old girl who's learning to live by His eyes and I hope you'll join me in my journey!

1 thought on “3 Easy Ways to Stay Hydrated”

Leave a Reply

