DIY Two-Ingredient Sugar Scrub

Welcome back to another DIY blog post! Today, I’ll be showing you how to make this amazing moisturizing sugar scrub that’ll leave your skin feeling hydrated and refreshed!

Here’s what you will need:

  • 1/2 cup of white sugar
  • 3 Tablespoons of melted coconut oil
  • 4-6 drops of your favorite essential oil (optional)

How to make the sugar scrub:

  • Simply mix your melted coconut oil and sugar together well and add in some essential oil. I prefer peppermint or tea tree oil but some other ideas are lemon, lavender, or citrus. Store your scrub in an airtight container at room temperature for best results.

I like to use my sugar scrub in the shower on my hands, arms, and legs for silky soft skin. Just gently scrub it onto wet skin and rinse with warm water and you will have moisturized skin in no time! This sugar scrub would also make a wonderful inexpensive gift for friends and family (Hint, hint…Mother’s Day is on Sunday). You could spoon it into a small mason jar, tie some raffia or ribbon around it, and make a cute little label for it. You could even give it with a loofah sponge or some other kind of relaxing bath product. It’s just the thing for a DIY spa night and it also makes the perfect gift!

Author: By His Eyes

Hello my name is Suzanne! I'm your average 16 year old girl who's learning to live by His eyes and I hope you'll join me in my journey!

Leave a Reply

