Verse Of The Week ~Matthew 10:29&31~

img_0494

I know it’s been a little while, but verse of the week is back at last! Let’s jump right into this week’s passage.

Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care….So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

Matthew 10:29&31

I love the parallels the writer makes in these verses. I think it’s such a beautiful picture of God providing for the sparrows and providing for us as well. I also love the assurance of our worth that is placed at the end of this passage…”you are worth more than many sparrows” and the phrase, “So don’t be afraid”.

The beginning of the passage talks about two sparrows being sold for a penny (which is not a great sum of money, even in those days), but yet God still sees each and every one of them. It says “not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care”. If God cares with that much intensity for birds, how much more must he care for each of us? Just the thought makes me so incredibly grateful for His love and provision.

If you’re like me and do well with visual reminders, here’s a few ideas for you. I love this beautiful sparrow necklace that is small and dainty, yet is an everyday reminder of His provision. Another idea is incorporating it into your bedroom or a space where you find yourself spending a lot of time. I think these sparrow wall decals would be perfect.

Never forget that if He provides for the sparrow that are worth half of  a penny, He sees and cares for all of your needs. Pinkie promise 😉

Author: By His Eyes

Hello my name is Suzanne! I'm your average 16 year old girl who's learning to live by His eyes and I hope you'll join me in my journey!

1 thought on “Verse Of The Week ~Matthew 10:29&31~”

Leave a Reply

