My Favorite Reads For Christian Girls

Hey there! So let’s address the elephant in the room…it’s been a hot minute since I’ve done an actual blog post! Let me just say, life is so crazy. But today I want to take some time and share with you some of my top books that I think every Christian girl should read, no matter where she is in her journey with Christ.

Bob Goff is probably one of the most vibrant and interesting authors that I’ve ever read. This book is so eye-opening and I love how it crushes all the standards that “love is” by saying that love isn’t anything – love simply does. Bob’s stories are so fun but yet they leave you with a great moral that you’ll remember forever.

This is one of my favorite books because it gives you a glimpse into a young girl’s heart as she leaves everything she knows to pursue the Lord’s plan for her in missions. It’s such a relateable book as well because throughout the book, you see Katie struggle with her own plans that she thought were cemented in place when she discovers what God has in store for her life. Definitely worth the read 😉

This book has been a favorite of mine for so very long, and every time I read it, I get something new out of it. This book is all about a young girl finding her comfort in her Heavenly Father in the midst of extreme and unjust trial. It’s such a fascinating book, and I would recommend it to girls of all ages.

I love Annie Downs and this book is another great one on how to speak and be love in every single aspect of our lives. I also love that this book includes scripture memorization and journaling as you read. Annie’s transparency and real-life examples in this book make it so engaging and easy to relate to. Another amazing book I highly suggest 😉

I have yet to finish this entire book, but what I’ve read of it so far is amazing. I think there are so many important things in this book that every girl needs to hear. It holds so many important Biblical truths that I think are so very vital for us as girls to remember.

I did an Instagram post a while back about this book, but I just love it so much! This book covers everything that the Bible has to say about our spiritual and physical health and I think it’s such an amazing read. The world throws so many false images on us about what health should look like, but this book shows what God thinks about our health. Another great book that I absolutely think everyone should read.

That’s all I have for now, but I would definitely love to hear what you’re top reads for Christian girls are and maybe I’ll read them too! I hope that this post gave you some ideas and some encouragement to enrich your spiritual walk through books.

Until next time, keep on living By His Eyes ❤

 

 

 

 

Author: By His Eyes

Hello my name is Suzanne! I'm your average 16 year old girl who's learning to live by His eyes and I hope you'll join me in my journey!

1 thought on “My Favorite Reads For Christian Girls”

Leave a Reply

