Verse Of The Week ~Philippians 4:13~

I love today’s verse and I think it’s such a great reminder that our true strength can only come from God. Let’s jump right in ūüôā

I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

Philippians 4:13

Such a short verse, but such a powerful verse as well. I can do all this through him who gives me strength. Him who gives me power. Him who gives me might. 

I love how the writer of Philippians, Paul, doesn’t use the word “some”, but rather “all”, noting that God gives us the strength to face¬†all¬†things through him. Paul was a man who had faced so much for Christ including persecution and imprisonment. But God used the trials in Paul’s life to benefit His glory and to bring those around Paul to a faith in Him. Paul persevered, remembering that he could do everything through Christ, and God did such amazing things through his life. I think the same thing applies to us that did to Paul’s life. When we realize that God is in control and we can face even the biggest of trials through the strength He gives us, amazing things will happen.

This verse has really been applying to my life lately as I’m preparing for a missions trip to mexico in less than three weeks. It’s going to be my first mission trip and I can’t tell if I’m more excited or nervous about it. I know that God is going to use my team and me in powerful ways, but I’m also very anxious to be stepping out of my comfort zone like this. One thing that God has been whispering to my heart recently is that I can only do it through Him. That gentle reminder has calmed my nerves when I needed it the most not only because it’s comforting, but because it’s 100% true. The only way we can face hardships and challenges in this life are through Him. And boy, am I so glad that I don’t have to face things on my own.¬†Because of Christ in my life, I know that He is the source of my strength and it is a powerful strength that will never wear out. He is the source of your strength and you can do¬†all things¬†through Him.

Author: By His Eyes

Hello my name is Suzanne! I'm your average 16 year old girl who's learning to live by His eyes and I hope you'll join me in my journey!

Leave a Reply

